r/KitchenConfidential: Home to the largest community of restaurant and kitchen workers on the internet. Bourdain's vivid and colorful details of his culinary adventures and misadventures scared me a bit. Find more subreddits like r/KitchenConfidential -- Home to the largest community of restaurant and kitchen workers on the internet. Actually, technically, Bourdain was first a novelist and a short-story writer. I need to mention Chapter 4 especially – titled “A Day In The Life”. r/KitchenConfidential: Home to the largest community of restaurant and kitchen workers on the internet. Kitchen Confidential must have created a hell of a stir when it came out, blowing the lid on the shady practices and chaotic shadows of the commercial culinary world in the late 20th century. The first time I read 'Kitchen Confidential,' I was a student at my alma mater, learning Culinary Arts to become a chef. I saw a reddit thread on my local subreddit about the restaurant I work at. Bourdain still loves the knife he first recommended when his best-selling memoir Kitchen Confidential came out in 2000. And before he was a memoirist — before Kitchen Confidential, before Medium Raw — he was an essayist. RERF will open applications April 2nd. Requirements are as follows.